A vestry is the governing board of a parish, with the number of vestry members and the term of office varying from parish to parish. Vestry members are elected by the parish, the basic responsibilities of the vestry are to help define and articulate the mission of the congregation; to support the church’s mission by word and deed, to select the rector, to ensure effective organization and planning, and to manage resources and finances.  Christ Episcopal Church’s vestry members are listed below.

The vestry meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:15 p.m. in the Parlor. The meetings are open to all members. Members who wish to have an item submitted for the agenda need to submit the item to the Senior Warden no later than the Monday prior to the meeting.

Senior Warden: Len Roberts
Junior Warden: Alex Wenning
Treasurer: Gregory Sexton
Secretary: Marta Hopkins
Members: Monica Neiderman, Judith Wehn, Nancy Evans, Thomas Ioanes, and Mary Tom Watts